2019 EU Nations Water Polo Cup – Men Tournament – INFORMATION

We are happy to invite you to the 2019 EU Nations Water Polo Cup – Men Tournament. Following teams will contest for the tournament champion title: the Czech Republic, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Republic South Africa, Wales, Belgium, Switzerland, the United States of America, Singapore, England, Portugal and Austria. Big thanks goes to all the teams for participating,  and also The Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports and the city of Brno for the support of this special event. Special thank you also goes to the hetman of South Moravia region JUDr. Bohumil Šimek and first deputy of Brno mayor Mgr. Petr Hladík.

With 12 teams participating there will be 2 groups of 6 teams each. Each group will play round robin basis. After round, the top two teams from each group will play against each other in a 4-team bracket. Third and fourth teams from groups will play in similar bracket for 5th place and fifth and sixth placed teams from groups will play in a bracket for 9th place. The tournament will be played with new rule changes – authorized by FINA and LEN during the beginning of 2019.

We will be streaming all of the matches from this event on our YouTube channel. All of the results will be available here on our website and also shared in our Facebook event. In the Facebook event you will be also able to find photos from the ceremonies and from the action aswell. You can attend the event live inside the lovely stadium Lužánky.


Stream channelČeské vodní pólo

Facebook event2019 EU Nations Water Polo Cup – Men


Saturday´s schedule:

10:30 – Wales vs. England
11:45 – Singapore vs. Luxembourg
13:00 – Czech Republic vs. Switzerland
14:15 – South Africa vs. Austria
15:30 – Belgium vs. USA
16:45 – Portugal vs. Lithuania