2019 EU Nations Water Polo Cup – Junior Men Tournament – INFORMATION

We are happy to invite you to the 2019 EU Nations Water Polo Cup – Junior Men Tournament. Following teams will contest for the tournament champion title: Czech Republic (U17s and U15s), Ireland, Denmark, South Africa, England, Wales, Austria, Lithuania, Finland, Sweden, Cyprus, Belarus and Moldavia. We’d like to thank all the teams for participating,  and also The Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports and the city of Brno for the support of this special event.

With 14 teams participating there will be 2 groups of 7 teams each. Each group will play round robin basis. After round, the 2 group winners will play against each other, the 2 group runners-up will play against each other etc. The tournament will be played with new rule changes – authorized by FINA and LEN during the beginning of the year.

We will be streaming all of the matches from this event on our YouTube channel. All of the results will be available here on our website and also shared in our Facebook event. In the Facebook event you will be also able to find photos from the ceremonies and from the action aswell. You can attend the event live inside the lovely stadium Lužánky.


Stream channelČeské vodní pólo

Facebook event2019 EU Nations Water Polo Cup – Junior Men


Note: On Sunday time of match between Ireland and Cyprus (for 11th) was changed and that is why the schedule was changed to this:

  • 8:00 13th/14th – WAL  X CZ15
  • 9:15 9th/10th – FIN X AUT
  • 10:30 7th/8th – SWE X ENG
  • 11:45 5th/6th – CZ17 X LTU
  • 13:00 Bronze – BLR X DEN
  • 14:15 11th/12th – IRL X CYP
  • 15:30 Gold – RSA X MLD